Back to All Events

A WALK THROUGH HISTORY

One mile - slow- some hills – Register: text Nancy 631-877-6887. Discover the nationally recognized historic district at Blydenburgh County Park. Visit what remains of the Stump Pond and dam that were part of the mill complex created in 1798. Meet in the parking lot at the north Park entrance. From NY 25-25A in Smithtown, go south on Brooksite Dr., turn right at next light onto New Mill Rd, enter Park and parking lot on left. From NY 347, find Brooksite Dr. between the NY 347-454 junction and NY 111, head north on Brooksite, make left on New Mill Rd, enter Park and parking lot on left. Heavy rain cancels. Hike end time is approximate.

Previous
Previous
April 10

TERRELL RIVER / KALER'S POND PARKS

Next
Next
April 12

COLD SPRING HARBOR OUT AND BACK